1 Sr Hedwige’s Award is Annualy given to a college which strives to bring Christ to the campus through various programme and the Award is decided on the annual report submitted by each member college before 31st of March every year.

2. A National level Essay Competition is usually held on every year on a relevant topic with College levels Elocution Competition on the assigned topic later followed by Essay Writing.


Award for Colleges NATIONAL LEVEL:

Sr. Hedwige Award for the Best College for the year:


2012 – 2013 –


2013 – 2014 – Jeyaraj Annapackiam College, Theni, Tamilnadu


2014 -2015 – St. Aloysius College (Autonomous), Mangalore, Karnataka


Award for Students NATIONAL LEVEL:

Essay Competition for students of XB member colleges:


2012 – 2013: ‘Role of Youth towards a corruption free society’

1st prize – Ms. Reshma Mary Zachariah, St. Xavier’s College for Women, Ernakulam, Kerala

2nd prize – Ms. Prathima Lidwin Pinto, St. Ann’s College of Education, Mangalore, Karnataka


2013 – 2014: ‘Power of Faith in Character Formation’


2014 – 2015: ‘Family is the Sanctuary of Love and Life’

1st prize – Ms. Sona Sunny, Alphonsa College, Pala, Kerala

2nd prize – Ms. Seena Sarah Sanjeev, Assumption College, Changanassery, Kerala